Coronado Suite I: The Expedition Begins


This piece is part of Coronado Suite.

Composed for the 2018 MTNA Annual Conference in Orlando, FL.

SKU: AJM18200 Category:


Created especially for the 2018 MTNA Conference in Orlando, Florida, this multi-movement work depicts the exploration and searches of Francisco Vázquez de Coronado. Each of the three movements will be available as a single-user license (one each day of exhibiting) and will be combined together after the conference, at which time a studio license will be offered for the complete suite.

Movement 1 is free to conference attendees and members of Alijam Music’s email promotions list on Sunday, March 18.

A bold opening movement with plenty of key changes and octave movement make this piece an exciting recital work whether played by itself or as a complete suite.

Key: varies

Mood: bold, exploring, conquering

Pedagogy: octaves, modulations, building dynamics

Additional information


License Type




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Coronado Suite I: The Expedition Begins”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *