Alexander’s City


Your students will be thrilled when they find out they are ready to learn and perform this intermediate level concerto with string orchestra!

SKU: AJM18601 Category: Tags: , ,


John Franek knocks one out of the park with this intermediate level concerto for solo piano and string orchestra! Alexander’s City has a minimalist sound and feel to it. The piano part is on the easy side of intermediate, very pattern-based, The string parts are within the skill level of most high school orchestras.

The orchestral score and parts are only available as a studio license. Directors have the freedom to print as many parts as needed for their orchestra.

A two-piano, four-hands arrangement will be available soon, and will be available in single-user and studio licenses. Everyone who purchases the orchestral score before the two-piano arrangement is released will receive a complimentary studio license to the 2p4h arrangement.

The conductor’s score was designed to be printed double-sided on US Legal Paper (8.5″x14″).

The parts are designed to be printed on US Letter paper (8.5″x11″). The piano part may be printed double-sided, but the orchestra parts should be printed single-sided.

Additional information


License Type




solo piano with string orchestra, Duet 2p4h


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Alexander’s City”